

Unofficial translation of order

Reform of the drafting committee to draft the Prevention of Hate Speech Law (Bill)

- Ministry of Home Affairs Office of the Union Minister 2020, Notification No. (355/2020) dated 18 June amended by the drafting committee for the Prevention of Hate Speech Law (bill) was formed with the following persons:
 - a. General Soe Tint Naing, Deputy Minister Ministry of Home Affairs, Chairman

Members:

- b. Daw Nu Nu Yin, Member, Myanmar National Human Rights Commission
- c. U Myint Oo, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Religion and Culture
- d. U Soe Thein, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- e. Daw Mar Lar Than Htike, Director General, International Organisations and Economic Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- f. U Aye Kywel, Director General, Information and Public Relations Department, Ministry of Information
- g. U Min Aye Ko, Director General, Ministry of Ethnic Affairs
- h. Police Major General Aung Aung, Deputy Chief of Police (1), Myanmar Police Force
- i. U Win Shein, Deputy Director General, General Administration Department
- j. Daw Tint Tint Han, Director, Legal Scrutiny and Advisory Department; Office of the Attorney General of the Union
- k. Brigadier General Zaw Tun Aung, Myanmar Police Force
- 2. The functions of the drafting committee to prevent hate speech are as follows:
 - a. To draft a prevention of hate speech bill
 - b. To include not only religious and ethnic hate speech, but also political and social hate speech in the scope of the bill
 - c. To amend the name of the law if necessary